New Music: Reekado Banks – Off the Record Vol. 2 EP

Former Mavin act Reekado Banks is currently on fire as he blessed his fans and followers with another round of hot new songs with his recently released EP titled Off The Record Vol. 2.

Recall that Reekado Banks in 2020 dropped the first part of the EP titled Off The Record Vol. 1; the recently released EP is the second instalment of his Off the Record series.

Reekado Banks new Off The Record Vol. 2 EP contains five songs, including his current trending song Ozumba Mbadiwe released on the 20th of October during the one year memorial of the End Sars protest in Nigeria.

The tracks on the new EP are “Pulling Up,” “Self Esteem,” “Ozumba Mbadiwe”, “Lupita Nyongo” and “Selection”.

Listen to Off The Record Vol. 2 by Reekado Banks below;

Ayoleyi Hanniel Solomon, better known by his stage name Reekado Banks, is a Nigerian singer and songwriter. He signed with Mavin Records in 2014 and left the label in 2018. He went by the stage name Spicy prior to his record deal with Mavin Records. 

Reekado Banks was declared Rookie of the Year at The Headies 2014, and won the controversial Next Rated award at The Headies 2015. His debut studio album Spotlight was released on 1 September 2016; it debuted at number 10 on the Billboard World Albums chart.