President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Board of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

This is following the expiration of the tenure of the former Board.

The Board which has a three-year tenure has Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as Chairman.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, made this known as seen in a statement issued in Abuja on Wednesday, signed by his aide, Segun Adeyemi,

Other members, who were appointed to represent various interests as stipulated by the NBC Act, include Mr. Wada Asab Ibrahim, Mr. Iheanyichukwu Azubike Dike, Mrs. Adesola Oyinloye Ndu and Mr. Olaniyan Olatunji Badmus.

Also on the Board are Mr. Bashir Ibrahim, Mr. Obiora Ilo, Mr, Ahmad Sajo, Engr. Bayo Erikitola, a representative of the State Security Service, a representative of the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture as well as the Director-General of the Commission.