Members of the Kogi State House of Assembly have been sacked by the floods ravaging the state.

Recall floods have taken over nine local government areas in Kogi State, namely Lokoja, Kogi-Koto, Ajaokuta, Ofu, Igalamela-Odolu, Bassa, Idah, Ibaji, and Omala.

Findings on Tuesday revealed that the floods ravaging Kogi State and other parts of the country have yet to subside as the water level keeps on increasing by the day.

As a result, more households have been sacked along the rivers Benue and Niger, including the Lokoja metropolis, which is seen as the epicenter for now.

Daily Post’s correspondent visited the Kogi State House of Assembly Quarters along Ganaja road this morning shows that the quarter has been totally submerged, and many of the members have relocated to an undisclosed camp within the metropolis.

The Speaker and Deputy Speaker’s residence within the quarters have been taken over by the flood forcing the latter to move out.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates

Previous articleNine Family Members Die Mysteriously In Kogi